FCI Agency

About

Passion. Experience. Diligence.

Why use an Insurance Broker?

Most insurance companies you think of are captive agencies. A captive agent is an insurance agent who only works for one carrier. While those agents may have in-depth knowledge of their company’s products, they can't help if their agencies offerings are not ideal for a client. The parent company may push its captive agents to sell particular policies or meet sales quotas that may cause agents to sell the product are not as good for their clients needs. If an existing clients rates go up, a captive agency generally has to reduce coverages to keep the customer paying the same amount.  

FCI Agency is an insurance broker that represents several different insurance carriers. The agent is independent of the companies they sell, and can objectively evaluate insurance policies. Independent agents pay all their own expenses and keep their own records and earn their income from commissions on the policies they sell. Having multiple companies to choose from allows the agent to look out for the best interest of the customer. If an existing client's rates go up, an independent agent can "re-shop" the client and present them with several new options. An independent agent allows the consumer an opportunity to maintain the relationship with an agent they know and trust even if their particular insurance company takes actions that adversely affect the customer.

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-11_05_43_ASR_6279.jpg

History

FCI Agency was founded in 2005 when Jeff Walker combined three existing Greenville, SC-based insurance agencies. Jeff, a second-generation insurance agent, brought together the experience and talent of these three businesses to create an independent agency with the ability to meet any insurance need in the Greenville, Greer, and Upstate of South Carolina area.

As an independent insurance agency, we're able to serve our customers better. We use a sophisticated system to compare rates from many insurance carriers and find the best coverage for our customers. It's satisfying to know that we are helping our customers protect the people and things that matter to them.

Around here, we say that each of our policies comes with an agent. Our customers love having a single point of contact for all of their insurance needs. If they need to change policies or coverage amounts, they can do that with a simple phone call. Best of all, they never have to change agents! Our customers also love our flexibility on details like paying with credit cards, making monthly payments, paying online, or paying through our local office.

 

Our Advisors

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_45_38_ASR_6208.jpg

Ed Brashier, AAI

INSURANCE ADVISOR

ed.brashier@fcisc.com
(864) 412-3420

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_47_21_ASR_6215.jpg

Jacob Gregory

Insurance Advisor

jacob@fcisc.com
(864) 416-3653

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_44_05_ASR_6196.jpg

Amanda Hopper

INSURANCE ADVISOR

amanda.hopper@fcisc.com
(864) 590-4503

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_40_40_ASR_6180.jpg

Alex Martin

INSURANCE ADVISOR

alex@fcisc.com
(843) 614-1762

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_35_55_ASR_6157.jpg

Colin Walters

INSURANCE ADVISOR

colin@fcisc.com
(864) 712-5858

2017_02_10-FCI Agency Shots-10_35_09-2930.jpg

Linda Westmoreland

Account Manager & INSURANCE ADVISOR

linda@fcisc.com
(864) 712-5862

 
2017_12_04-cameron wilson-14_04_56_ASR_0515.jpg

Cameron Wilson

INSURANCE ADVISOR

cameron@fcisc.com
(864) 918-0434

 
 
 

Our Team

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_38_28_ASR_6173.jpg

Doug Walker, CIC

Principal & Sales Manager

doug.walker@fcisc.com
(864) 412-3421

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_51_15_ASR_6227.jpg

Daniel Walker, AAI

Personal Lines account Manager

dan.walker@fcisc.com
(864) 412-3426

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_48_53_ASR_6217.jpg

Kaitlin Harris

Personal Lines Account Manager

kaitlin@fcisc.com
(864) 642-1564

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_54_32_ASR_6249.jpg

Suzanne Lindner

Account Manager

suzanne.lindner@fcisc.com
(864) 412-3428

 
2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_59_26_ASR_6265.jpg

Jessica Piedrahita

Customer Service Specialist

jessica@fcisc.com
(864) 642-1611

2017_10_13-FCI Agency-10_52_37_ASR_6238.jpg

Julie Tucker

Account Manager & INSURANCE ADVISOR

julie@fcisc.com
(864) 712-5861